Are You Connected?

Happy Friday!
It’s Spring for sure in Colorado- we had 70 degree weather last week and we were buying seeds, going to gardening classes and now I’m sitting under a blanket waiting for the snow to arrive…..aghh… We want to see green and color and aliveness!
We finished up our Renaissance and Reformation and it was so great to learn about all the courageous men and women in our past and we took a trip around a lot of Europe and ate lots of different foods and it was fun! We’re studying the early explorers after Easter week.
We have some fun things planned next week to continue our radical connection with Jesus. Our church is doing something every night of the week next week and I think we will definately go to the Seder meal and Good Friday service and Easter of course.
I’ve been working on prayer/inspiration boards

20130322-153119.jpg
This was such fun to make and my daughter and I blessed everyone in my Bible study with one….so so fun! We’re working on radical connections with people in our lives that we can show the love of Jesus to! Connections…….hope you have some people close to you that are walking with you in the good and the bad….our pastor spoke last weekend and gave us a crazy sad statistic that 1/3 of our world feels lonely and some stage of depression! Wow! I admit life is hard and I’m feeling like living the Christian walk is going against the grain right now and yes it’s hard but we have the hope and the love of Christ….He died for you and me so that we can be free from the yuck and darkness of life. I have been loving, loving the song “God’s Not Dead” by the Newsboys.
” A love so bold
To see a revolution somehow
…..now I’m lost in your freedom
And this world I’ll overcome
My God’s not dead
He’s surely alive
he’s living on the inside
Roaring like a lion……”
Obviously not the whole song but my favorite parts that I turn up loud driving in my car!
I want a love so bold and alive……I just have to keep my heart open, hands out, eyes up and say Here I am Lord!
Have a radical Jesus weekend and enjoy the tulips and daffodils(if you’re not in Colorado:))

Leave a Reply

